<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>FloralDesignbyYukiko.com &#187; phishing</title>
	<atom:link href="http://neibert.com/blog2/index.php/category/phishing/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://neibert.com/blog2</link>
	<description>ikebana &#38; original floral designs ~ where the artistry comes first</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 27 Jan 2012 20:09:32 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Phishing for Valentines — this time it’s different…NOT!</title>
		<link>http://neibert.com/blog2/2009/02/phishing-for-valentines/</link>
		<comments>http://neibert.com/blog2/2009/02/phishing-for-valentines/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 09 Feb 2009 19:46:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Administrator</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[phishing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[florist]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[spam]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[valentine]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://neibert.com/blog2/?p=115</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[TweetEarly Monday morning we received our first phishing e-mail of this week — the sender showed as a national florist, but the subject line began with “FW…” and the message invited us to open the attached photo for a $19.99 &#8230; <a href="http://neibert.com/blog2/2009/02/phishing-for-valentines/">Continue reading <span class="meta-nav">&#8594;</span></a>]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div id="tweetbutton115" class="tw_button" style=""><a href="http://twitter.com/share?url=http%3A%2F%2Fneibert.com%2Fblog2%2F%3Fp%3D115&amp;via=rocinante5&amp;text=Phishing%20for%20Valentines%20%E2%80%94%20%3Cem%3Ethis%20time%20it%E2%80%99s%20different%E2%80%A6NOT%21%3C%2Fem%3E&amp;related=rocinante5&amp;lang=en&amp;count=horizontal&amp;counturl=http%3A%2F%2Fneibert.com%2Fblog2%2F2009%2F02%2Fphishing-for-valentines%2F" class="twitter-share-button"  style="width:55px;height:22px;background:transparent url('http://neibert.com/blog2/wp-content/plugins/wp-tweet-button/tweetn.png') no-repeat  0 0;text-align:left;text-indent:-9999px;display:block;">Tweet</a></div><p>Early Monday morning we received our first phishing e-mail of this week — the sender showed as a national florist, but the subject line began with “FW…” <em>and</em> the message invited us to open the attached photo for a $19.99 flower offer for Valentine’s.</p>
<p>Our Yahoo! spam filter determined that the actual sender was different from the florist named as the sender.  So, it filtered this message (and its lethal attachment) into the Spam folder — from which we deleted it.</p>
<p style="padding-left: 30px;">The attachment is the part that may either invade your computer looking for your credit card information — or it may link you to a website which asks you to enter your credit card or financial information.  Either way it’s a bad deal for good people.</p>
<p>So, what?  So, watch out.  The e-mail arrived among many Valentine’s Day special offers from the usual national florists and syndicates.  A quick look might fail to pick it out as a dangerous phishing probe.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://neibert.com/blog2/2009/02/phishing-for-valentines/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

<!-- Dynamic Page Served (once) in 0.404 seconds -->

